Ilonggo Girl Scouts feted

First Row L-R : Phoebe Mhay Porras, Jamile Salcepuedes, Mary Joy Casumpang, Michelle Cerbas, karis Dingalasan, Shayne Ayne Marie Borres, Christal Cubillas, Florrlynn Hope Tugbang
Second Row L-R : Julie Anne Panaguiton, Kia Calapa-an, Darryl Almoceda, Donna Jane Daquita, Shyne Calvo, Dazel Genesis Haresco, Claire Faith Panes, Sylphie Luz Parrenas
Third Row L-R : LG Jannah Faith Aberde, Jhiel Coleen Frial, Belle Kate Gatilogo, Ma. Bianca Nicole Cruz, Carmela Jade Cortez, Ma. Ella Juliana Capanang, EJ Jimenez
Not in Photo is Vienne Hannah Faith Valence

Twenty four (24) Senior and Cadet Girl Scouts from Iloilo Girl Scout Council received the Chief Girls Scout Medal, Pin and Certificate during the Awarding Ceremony of the Chief Girl Scout Medal Scheme last October 28, 2019 at Philippine International Convention Center (PICC), Pasay City.

The awardees were:  Ma. Bianca Nicole Cruz (Iloilo Doctor’s College), Ma. Ella Julianan Capanang (Sta. Barbara National Comprehensive High School), EJ Jimenez, Phoebe Mhay Porras, Belle Kate Gatilogo (CPU High School), LG Jannah Faith Aberde, Mary Joy Casumpang (Mostro National High School), Jamile Salcepuedes, Kia Calapa-an, Michelle Cerbas, Darryl Almoceda, Julie Anne Panaguiton (Iloilo National High School);

Claire Faith Panes, Sylphie Luz Parrenas, Shayne Ayne Marie Borres, Florlynn Hope Tugbang (Roberto Tirol High School), Shyne Calvo, Christal Cubillas (Anilao National High School), Karis Dinglasan (Nueva Valencia National High School), Dazel Genesis Haresco, Donna Jane Daquita (Colegio de San Jose), Jhiel Coleen Frial (Bingawan National High School), Carmela Jade Cortez (Lambunao National High School), and Vienne Hannah Faith Valence (Barotac Viejo National High School).

The Chief Girl Scout Medalists with the Council Executive, Mrs. Marie Claire E. Laru-an

These girls showed exemplary dedication, strong leadership, discipline, sense of responsibility and genuine service in implementing a one-year community project in the fields of Ecology, Health, Cultural Heritage and Livelihood.

The Chief Girl Scout Medal is the highest award given to a girl by the Girl Scouts of the Philippines.

The Iloilo Girl Scout Council has produced 222 Chief Girl Scout Medalists since it started in 1977.