Iloilo MVP gym rules 2023 Dinagyang Taekwondo Championships   

One of Iloilo MVP’s gold medalists, Sirhc Damaolao (Mark V. Pinggol)

By Leobert Julian A. de la Peña

The Iloilo Mark V. Pinggol (MVP) taekwondo gym reigned supreme in the recently concluded 2023 Dinagyang Taekwondo Championships from January 21-22, held at the Western Institute of Technology (WIT) new extension gym.

After two days of intense taekwondo action, the widely-renowned taekwondo gym based in Iloilo City was hailed as the champion in the Grade school, Toddlers, Cadet, and Juniors division in the poomsae category.

Aside from their winning streak in poomsae, the Pinggol-mentored jins were also hailed as the overall champions in the Grade school & Toddlers division of the kyorugi category.

The MVP jins bested the other 1,300+ participants who flocked to the WIT new extension gym to vie for the prestigious Dinagyang taekwondo championship trophies.

Some MVP gold medalists who continued to impress and bring glory to the gym are Lindsy Lorriane Degayo, Princez Elaiza Doseo, Marian Evanne Doseo, Reyven Ken M. Decolongon, Gabriel Bayatan, Prince Ivan Dugayo, and Jin Saimon Saquilon.

Also winning the gold medal are Maria Beatriz Santos, Eujean Ivanka Castete, Jose Enrico Chan, Gian Pomperada, Joal Zebediah Rafols, Sheine Nicole De Asis, Cian Veddant Alonday, and Jhed Anthony Morata.

Jins who secured a silver medal finish were: Brent Rhymen Española, Tryxzy Nycole Menesis, Raven Symone Sasa, Joy Hope Lina, and Kirby Jancy Villanueva.

This is just the start for the prestigious taekwondo gym that will still undergo a jam-packed 2023 with several international and national tournaments on the way.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here