Five police chiefs reshuffled

By Glazyl Y. Masculino

BACOLOD City – Five police chiefs in Negros Occidental were relieved from their posts effective Sept. 27, 2022.

Affected by the minor reshuffling were Police Lieutenant Colonel Raymond Cruz, chief of Kabankalan City Police Station; Police Lieutenant Colonel Arthur Baybayan, chief of Talisay City Police Station, Police Major James Latayon, chief of Sipalay City Police Station, Police Lieutenant Colonel Necerato Sabando Jr., chief of Hinigaran Municipal Police Station, and Police Lieutenant Colonel Anthony Grande, chief of Cauayan Municipal Police Station.

Cruz was replaced by Police Lieutenant Colonel Alvimar Flores, chief of the Provincial Intelligence Unit of Negros Occidental Police Provincial Office (Nocppo), while Baybayan’s post was assumed by Police Lieutenant Colonel Cenon Vargas.

Latayon’s vacated post was assumed by Police Major Bryan Sagayadoro, while Sabando’s post was replaced by Police Major Clifford Batadhay. Grande’s post was assumed by Police Major Gary Alan Resuma.

Police Lt. Col. Vargas and Sagayadoro came from Police Regional Office (PRO)-6 in Iloilo City.

According to Nocppo’s Public Information Office, the directives came from the office of Police Brigadier General Leo Francisco, PRO-6 director.

Cruz and Sabando were moved to Guimaras and Capiz provincial police offices, while Latayon was reassigned to the Police Community Affairs Division Unit of Nocppo as its acting chief. Grande was transferred to the Logistics and Supply Section, while Police Major Ness Vargas replaced Flores.

The provincial police office said that it expects changes anytime.