Five Bacolod police station commanders reshuffled

By Glazyl Y. Masculino

BACOLOD City – The Bacolod City Police Office (BCPO) has implemented a minor reshuffling in some police stations here effective Monday, Feb. 13.

The reshuffling affected Police Stations 1, 4, 5, 7, and 8 where station commanders have already reached the two-year stint, according to Police Lieutenant Colonel Sherlock Gabana, BCPO public information officer.

Gabana said that some newly-promoted policemen need to supervise a police station in line with their rank.

Police Major Ramel Sarona, head of Police Station 1, was replaced by Police Major Elmer Bonilla, head of Police Station 7.

Bonilla was replaced by Police Captain Edward Bolivar, deputy commander of Police Station 3, while Sarona was reassigned as officer-in-charge (OIC) of the Traffic Enforcement Unit (TEU).

Sarona replaced Police Major Junji Liba, who was designated as assistant OIC of the TEU.

Police Major Ritchie Gohee, head of Police Station 4, was transferred to the City Police Strategic Management Unit (CPSMU).

Gohee’s previous post was assumed by Police Captain Greeky Cayao, deputy commander of Police Station 4.

Police Major Joery Puerto, head of Police Station 8, was reassigned as OIC of the City Intelligence Unit (CIU), replacing Police Lieutenant Colonel Joeffer Cabural, who was moved as commander of the Bacolod City Mobile Force Company (BCMFC).

From BCMFC, Police Captain Glenn Montaño took over Puerto’s post as OIC of Police Station 8.

Police Lieutenant Jose Rollo Jr., deputy of Police Station 9, was moved to Police Station 3 as deputy commander, replacing Bolivar.

Police Lieutenant Colonel Edel Jose Manzano was terminated as commander of BCMFC and remains as deputy director for operations of the BCPO.